Finally

Hallelujah, I have finally remembered my WordPress password. Yep, I seriously haven’t blogged for months because whenever I had a minute to try log in, I would get distracted, or the reset email thing would time out before I got a chance to click on it. #MomLife

IMG_4074

2015 was quite the year. We had our second child, Hannah, arrive in January. Tom became a manager at work in March. Also, he flew over 120,000 miles around the world for work, isn’t that insane. I became an American citizen in November. And, my personal triumph, is that I fixed a bunch of health issues I was dealing with AND (inadvertently) lost a heck of a lot of weight along the way. Overall, in 2015 I lost  70lbs. SEVENTY. Translation: that’s almost 32 kg for my fellow Europeans. Ok, so 50lbs of that was baby weight which needed to come off anyways. However, the last 20 were never in the plan. I had accepted my size 12 post baby body, and didn’t ever plan on becoming the size 8 that I am now. Remember that the goal was solely my health. Daily headaches, moodswings, PPD, indigestion, weekly migraines… aka misery. All disappeared into thin air! No joke. I haven’t had a headache or migraine in 16 weeks. 16 weeks ago is when I decided to change my life. It began with a random liver cleanse, and evolved into an amazing lifestyle/dietary change. I feel like I should write a book. Seriously, if I did, would you read it?

So, if you have any similar problems to the above, let me know. We should talk.

Happy new year folks! Love and blessings to you all 🙂

IMG_3993

California Livin’- New Years 2016

One thought on “Finally

Penny For Your Thoughts...

