Miracles In The Making

What if we opened up about the miracles in our lives? You know, those funny, inexplicable events, that occur from time to time. Especially, the ones that make you step back and seriously think- or make you consider how literal ‘divine intervention‘ is. What if we reminisce and start to shout and dance for joy? Cynics would label us crazy. But, I dare say, we would be too passionate to let their voices numb our experiences. I say this because I am experiencing (yes that’s present tense) a miracle right now. As I type this to you. My eyes are twinkling. My heart is a flutter. My cup runneth over.

I CAN WALK! WITHOUT A CRUTCH.

I’m not joking.

I hope you feel the zeal that I type this with. I wish you could see me! I wish you could see the transformation of the past week. From being in constant pain for several months, not being able to move hardly, to being able to arise and walk the instant after a massage. And, not just any massage- one with a tennis ball. Thanks to this man on Youtube. Trigger point therapy.

tennisballfeatured

I CAN WALK!

Goodbye crutches. Goodbye hip brace.

I CAN WALK.

I took our 18 month old to the park yesterday, 3 blocks away, the first time in 8 weeks, and I skipped like a lamb.

Am I completely healed? Not quite. But the pain I was experiencing, on a scale of 1-10 has dropped from a constant 9.5 to a 3. Imagine someone stabbing you in the hips, buttocks and hamstring with a knife, every time you took a step, stood up from a chair or rolled over in bed. 24/7. That was me the last few months. Awful. Just plain awful. I have learned a lot about humility. And, have so much respect for people who have agonizing conditions for years on end.

If you have pain, you should try this website. Maybe it will work for you too? And what have you got to lose? I had no clue my agony could be remedied via trigger point massage. My doctor told me it was because I was producing too much relaxin (a pregnancy hormone) so my hips were lose and affecting my sciatic nerve.  http://www.do-it-yourself-joint-pain-relief.com/pelvic-girdle-pain-relief.html

A trigger point is a tight area within muscle tissue that causes pain in other parts of the body. A trigger point in the back, for example, may reduce referral pain in the neck. The neck, now acting as a satellite trigger point, may then cause pain in the head. The pain may be sharp and intense or a dull ache.

Words aren’t doing this story justice. So I’m going to take it as a sign to stop.

What is your miracle? I’d love to hear about it/or one of the many you’ve experienced.

Life is good, my friend! Life is very good.

Now, go get yourself a tennis ball!

trigger-points.35172441_std

Hope comes of faith and maketh an anchor to the soul:Ether 12:4

One thought on “Miracles In The Making

  1. Anne Høidahl says:

    Hello I am so glad to read that you found a way to reduce your pelvic girlde pain! So I just have to share your blog on my Facebook site Bekkenløsning Pelvic Girlde Pain https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bekkenl%C3%B8sning-Pelvic-girdle-pain/475526812506163 I do hope you don’t mind. Because I know that finding good ways to deal with the pain is so important for all women suffering from this condtion! I wish you the best of luck! Anne in Norway

Penny For Your Thoughts...

