Musings on Gratitude

piglet

Honestly, I’ve been the recipient of a lot of love, kindness and tender mercies as of late.

I’m feeling so very happy and at peace in this moment. Very grateful. Grateful not necessarily for things, but my disposition seems to have changed a little. My insomnia has improved. As a result? I don’t know.

As I don’t feel inclined to go see a therapist, I recalled something my PPD therapist said last year, and tried using those tricks she informed me of. So, I’ve been figuring out what has caused me the most anxiety- where my mind typically goes before a panic attack-and I think I have located the main sources. I’ve been working on trying to stay in the present, letting go of some unresolved issues, and if I cannot stop my mind from the dangerous practice of “what if” I force myself to play out the worst case scenario beginning to end, followed by how it all could go right instead of how it could all go wrong.

No one ever said happiness was not having a load to bear.

Have we not reason to be filled with gratitude, regardless of the circumstances in which we find ourselves? No one ever said happiness was not having a load to bear.  Gratitude opens our minds to a universe permeated with richness. Gratitude connects us with the richness of nature. Goodness of humanity. Blessings of God.

Enough of my musings.

Here’s to hope: lower blood pressure, better sleep and good health.

Who knew hormone imbalances could cause so much crazy!

Now to get you started, watch this TED talk, leave me a comment and tell me about what you are thankful for today.

4 thoughts on “Musings on Gratitude

  1. Julia says:

    Love your post! There is so much to be grateful for. I personally am grateful for my beautiful baby girl who smiles at me every day. She is such a blessing, even though raising her is hard work.

Penny For Your Thoughts...

