Is Intelligence Dynamic?

“Creativity is the process of having original ideas that add value.”

How would you define intelligence? Do you think that school systems squander creativity? Were you artsy when you were a kid but told “don’t do that as you’ll never get a job with Music, Art, Dance, Drama…” etc. I know I was.

I loved creating when I was in school. I wrote poetry, I painted and sketched. Even now (although I sadly no longer paint), my soul still yearns to create. Luckily, I have found a few other cathartic outlets such as decorating and baking. I am a big believer that creativity heals the soul.

This TED talk is an oldie but a goodie. (Haven’t been impressed by some TED talks of late; but that’s another story.) This guy is British,  and funny, of course. He really makes you think about how crucial creativity is to our children and our society. Check it out:

 

2 thoughts on “Is Intelligence Dynamic?

Penny For Your Thoughts...

