Alma

This week I’ve been practicing my single parenting skills. Tom has been away all week again. And I am SO tired. Oh boy. Single parents out there, I salute you.

My mum was a single parent. She was often tired but never complained. Perhaps I will tell you more of my story sometime. Basically, My dad was crazy. Mum and me moved around a lot when I was little to get away from him. Eventually we ended up in the town I grew up in. A brilliant little place called Ossett. In infant and junior school, I was that poor kid who had free school lunches and walked everywhere (we didn’t have a car till I was 14). My mum is one of the strongest, self motivated people I have ever known… And I know a lot of people.

Alma rocks.

Eventually, she met and married the love of her life, aka my step-dad. Look at how cute they are.

Mum on her wedding day in 2006.

Alma and Kevin wedding day 2006.

And before you ask,  no, I’m not adopted:

My mum and me on my wedding day, April 2012

My mum and me on my wedding day, April 2012

Mum and me at the grand teetons

Mum and me at the grand teetons

Back in the day! Isn't she a stunner

Back in the day! Isn’t she a stunner

Love you, mum!

Penny For Your Thoughts...

