Poor Me: A Brief Wallow in the Pit of Anxiety

I love writing. I used to be damn good at it. Good enough that I landed myself a full ride scholarship to do an English degree (which I switched to Speech Therapy half way through). Understand, that I now have not been in any type of education for almost 2 years- plus my main conversations throughout the day consist of babbling with a six month old. It goes without saying that my command of lexemes and grammar are somewhat diminished.

That said…

I’m about to edit a blog article that over 110,000 people are going to read. Holy crap.

I found the great quote below on another blog. Seeming as I don’t have time to read novels right now, I am hoping that by immersing myself in good writing from other fellow bloggers, that I can do this. And, do it well. Here goes nothin’.

When in doubt, make a fool of yourself. There is a microscopically thin line between being brilliantly creative and acting like the most gigantic idiot on earth. So what the hell, leap. -Cynthia Heimel

 

One thought on “Poor Me: A Brief Wallow in the Pit of Anxiety

Penny For Your Thoughts...

